Board Committees

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

There are five standing Board Committees, each comprised of two Board Members.  The Board President appoints two Board Members to serve on each Committee in January of each year, for one-year terms. Supporting documents may be obtained by calling the District’s Office at (650) 325-9021 or e-mailing


Chair and Member

Meeting Date 

 Meeting Time

Finance & Audit

Glenda Savage and Betsy Yanez

First and Third Mondays of the month

 5:30 PM

Engineering & Operations

Joan Sykes-Miessi and Dennis Scherzer

Third Wednesday of the Month

 6:00 PM

Human Resources Management & Organization

Joan Sykes-Miessi and Glenda Savage

Second Thursday of the Month

 5:30 PM

Public Information & Intergovernmental

Joan Sykes-Miessi and Goro Mitchell

Third Wednesday of the Month

 5:00 PM

Public Relations

Goro Mitchell and Dennis Scherzer

First Tuesday of the Month

 5:00 PM


Click here to access Board Committee meeting agendas.